What To Do With Lettuce

The New York Times Health section online is focusing on lettuce recipes beyond salad in preparation for CSA time. This I am bookmarking. My last attempt at lettuce soup was an abject failure. Today’s recipe looks great, however, and it will provide me with an excuse to use my immersion blender…

http://nytimes.com/2012/05/07/health/nutrition/turning-up-the-heat-on-lettuce-lettuce-and-green-garlic-soup.html?_r=1&ref=health

Already, lettuce is everywhere!

Tags: , , ,

5 Comments to “What To Do With Lettuce”

  1. Great resource – thank you. When something goes bad in my fridge it is lettiuce.

  2. How I love an immersion blender, I have used mine for a few things that I shouldn’t have. From bitter experience, never try to use it as a short cut on mashed potatoes…

Leave a Reply

