Through The CSA Seasons

Our autumn CSA is done, we are moving into the dark days for fresh produce, and it is time to step back and reflect on what we received from the farm this year.  Sometimes, it is important to just look at the wide variety of produce and be amazed. I am still learning how to make sure that I either eat or preserve all the produce we receive, and since this summer produced many unwelcome changes to my life, I have a New Year’s resolution all set. In fact, the resolution is starting now as I acquire cookbooks and read all of my favorite blogs, and gather resources that will be at my fingertips when I need them starting next June.  Oh, and I really need to make sure that I capture what we pick up ALL season. I realized that I am missing photos from almost the entire Autumn CSA. Here’s hoping that your CSA filled your fridge and your belly with abundance this year.

Week 1: An abundance of green

Week 2: Colors Begin

Week 3: And Then There Was More. The Fennel Took Over The Fridge.

Week 4: Two Baskets Worth of Comida

Week 5: Moving Into The Golden and Ruby Season

Week 7: Tomatoes and Corn. Must Be Midsummer.

Week 9: Abundance!

Week 10: Time for Gazpacho.

Week 12. The First CSA After the Beach. The Butternut Squash Brings Intimations Of Fall.

Week 14. Okra, Broad Beans, Canary Melon. Gumbo?

The Last CSA Delivery of 2012. My First Grain Ever From the CSA!

4 Comments to “Through The CSA Seasons”

  1. Hope all is okay … Curious to see what comes next. Love the pictures of csa through the weeks.

    • All is okay. Will blog about it soon – thanks for checkin’ in! The CSA pictures really serve as a reminder of how much variety there is in what we eat over the 6 months that we depend upon them.

  2. It’s so nice to see these together – they make beautiful still life pictures, esp. Week 12. Hope the changes will net some good overall….

Leave a Reply

