Archive for April 7th, 2013

April 7, 2013

Renewal: The Promise of Spring

It was a long winter in our household. After nearly three long years of struggle, my mother finally succumbed to her battle with cancer. Blessed to be with her when she died, it has taken me a couple of months to catch my breath, and reset. My blog, started as we waited to learn of her diagnosis, has suffered mightily from the darkness of winter and the sorrow of a lost parent. But over the past several weeks, I have found that stories have been bubbling up to the surface, and the desire to write, and share my photos of the world around me have re-emerged. And it is spring, and the promise of new life surrounds us. Here are some of the stories that I expect to show up on the “pages” of the Family Foodie Survival Guide. Which one do you want to read first?

read more »